Removal of a user persists for the duration of the current session
You can click on any name in the Users list (phone user or regular user), and choose Remove user.
Removal now persists for the duration of the session. Specifically,
- If you remove a phone user, they won’t be able to dial back into the session from the same phone.
- If you remove a regular user, they won’t be able to rejoin the session in a similar manner.
For example, if a student joined through the learning management system (LMS), they would be unable to rejoin the current session through the LMS. The same applies to a Personal Rooms link or Guest invite link.
Again, the removal is only for the current session. A removed user can still join other BigBlueButton sessions or the same session again if restarted at a later time.